On Thursday, February 24th, Heritage Saskatchewan members gathered virtually for our second virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM). Check out our Annual Report for the 2020-2021 year in perspective.

Following an election, Members voted in three new individuals to our Board of Directors: Ian Worme, Jennifer Rychlo, and Ranelle Sylvestre; and voted in four returning Directors: Chad Debert, Emma Morris, Erin Folk, and Haven Reese. They join Amanda Tobin, Brooke Laliberte-Pewapisconias and Tim Panas, who are now in their second year of a two-year term. We extend a heartfelt thank you to our outgoing Board member, Katie Willie, for giving her time, expertise, and passion to the Board these past two years.

Following the AGM, the Directors acclaimed Emma Morris to the position of President, and Erin Folk to Vice President. Both Emma and Erin were in these positions during the previous year.  As Emma is President for another year, Tomasin Playford remains in the position of Past President.

We are excited for the year ahead with our new Board and enthusiastic Members. We have many initiatives underway that we cannot wait to share through the course of the coming year year. Stay tuned!