Living Heritage: Our values, beliefs and ways of life shape our sense of identity, belonging and place, connecting past, present and future.

Heritage Awards

Presented by the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan

Heritage Awards, presented by the the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan. November 2, 2021

The Heritage Awards are presented annually, and provide an opportunity to recognize heritage projects that build resilient and sustainable communities for the future.  In celebrating success stories, the Awards program lauds, inspires, encourages and catalyzes the safeguarding of Saskatchewan’s rich and diverse living heritage for generations to come.

Download and share this snapshot of the Heritage Awards

2021 Heritage Award Winners

Community Development Winners
Intangible Cultural Heritage Winner

Garrick Schmidt, Educator

Public Outreach Winners

Heritage Moments, Waskesiu Heritage Museum

Outreach by Yorkton Historic Flour Mill

An Honest, Genial and Kindly People, publication by Adrian Paton

Physical Heritage Conservation Winners
Thanks to our 2021 sponsors for their generous support!


Check out our 2021 Awards Program! Download a pdf copy, or browse below:

2019 Awards

Ceremony photos on our Flickr page here!​

Category winners of the 2019 Heritage Awards:
Physical Heritage Conservation: College Avenue Campus Renewal Project (University of Regina)Melfort Historic Post Office (City of Melfort)Smithfield Restoration Project (The Smithfield Society Inc.)
Public Outreach: Traders & Trappers - A Fur Trade Card Game (Saskatchewan Archaeological Society)
Community Development:  Living Heritage Art Workshops (Southwest Oldtimers Museum & The Art House)
Intangible Cultural Heritage:  Learning from Our Elders Living Heritage Workshops (Cumberland House)Kronau Heritage Museum Video Series (Kronau Heritage Museum)Letterpress Now (University of Regina Department of Visual Arts)

2018 Awards

Ceremony photos on our Flickr page here!​

Category winners of the 2018 Heritage Awards:
Physical Heritage Conservation: Confederation Park & Fountain Khedive Heritage Recreation CentreThe Frontenac Apartments
Public Outreach: Journées du patrimoine/Heritage DaysOriginal Humboldt - Sharing Stories of the Land
Community Development:  nehiyawak Language Experience
Intangible Cultural Heritage:  Souris Moose Creek Region Video Series

Latest Tweet

    Subscribe To Our Newsletter