Living Heritage: Our values, beliefs and ways of life shape our sense of identity, belonging and place, connecting past, present and future.

Regina Regional Heritage Fair


2019 Provincial Heritage Fair finalists from the Regina Regional Heritage Fair

The 2020 Regina Regional Heritage Fair has been cancelled. Please see our 2020 Virtual Heritage Fair page!

The 2019 Regina Regional Heritage Fair took place on Friday, May 10th, at Campus Regina Public (1069 14th Ave E). As well as the judging of Heritage Fair projects, the day included exciting activities for the students presented by Concentus Citizenship Education, the Prairie Valley School Division, and the Conseil des écoles fransaskoises.

Congratulations to all who participated in the 2019 Regina Regional Heritage Fair!

A special congratulations to the following award winners:

  • Arts, Sports & Leisure Award: Cale Fladager (Gr. 6), Canadian Influence on Comic Books
  • Citizenship & Governance Award:  Ava Harlos & Zoe Jedlic (Gr. 6), Le mouvement de suffrage aux femmes
  • Indigenous Cultural Heritage Award:  Aurora Kennedy (Gr. 7), Les écoles résidentielles
  • Genealogy Award*: Ella Truszkowski (Gr. 7), L'histoire de mes ancêtres polonais
  • Military Heritage Award:  Nicolas Christensen & Daniel Nsikungu (Gr. 8), Vimy Ridge
  • Multicultural Heritage Award:  Jarret Hayward (Gr. 6), Canadian Pacific Railway
  • Natural Heritage Award:  Dona Vinu (Gr. 5), Niagara Falls
  • Science & Technology Award: Cédric Warren(Gr. 8), Les phares du fleuve St.-Laurent
  • Society & Justice Award: Kaia Radwell (Gr. 7), Violet McNaughton
  • Archives Award:  Logan McKay (Gr. 6), Jacob Bundus
  • Digital Media Award:  Nyshane Clark (Gr. 7), L'immigration au Canada     
  • Innovation Award:  Warrem Bobier (Gr. 5), Ontario
  • Historical Thinking Award:  Allery Lang (Gr. 8), Hutterite Colonies of Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan Heritage Foundation Award: Kegan Ksenych & Braeden Meszaros (Gr. 7/8), Trapping
Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame Sport Heritage Award: William Blais & Liam Jerrett (Gr. 8), La série du siècle

* - In 2019, the Genealogy Award was sponsored by the Saskatchewan Genealogical Society.

Selected for Provincial Fair:

  • David Cloutier & Sophie Dupeyron (Gr. 4), Les camps d'internement japonais
  • Connor Francis (Gr. 4), Lester B. Pearson
  • Nylee McLellan & Tyia Thomas (Gr. 5), The Great Depression
  • Dona Vinu (Gr. 5), Niagara Falls
  • Jarret Hayward (Gr.6), Canadian Pacific Railway
  • Javier Tonita-Charriez (Gr. 6), Fort Walsh
  • Ava Yeadon (Gr. 6), Viola Desmond
  • Jasmine Bencharski (Gr. 7), Boilermakers
  • Lauren Boucher (Gr. 7), Les mines de Springhill en Nouvelle-Écosse
  • Ève Ouellet & Soumaya Tissira (Gr. 7), La déportation des Acadiens
  • Ella Truszkowski (Gr. 7), L'histoire de mes ancêtres polonais
  • William Blais & Liam Jerrett (Gr. 8), La série du siècle
  • Brynn Cullen (Gr. 8), The Famous Five
  • Allery Lang (Gr. 8), Hutterite Colonies of Saskatchewan
  • Cédric Warren (Gr. 8), Les phares du fleuve St.-Laurent

Teachers must register (through the Heritage Saskatchewan website) to participate in the Heritage Fair program by the first Monday in February of each year. In 2020, that deadline will be February 3.  Approximately one month after teachers have registered, the Regina Regional Heritage Fair Committee will let registered teachers know how many students can represent their schools at the Regina Regional Heritage Fair.

Once teachers have completed their Classroom and/or School Heritage Fair, teachers register their students selected to represent their school at the Regional Fair by April 6, 2020 on the online registration system (through the Heritage Saskatchewan website).

Please contact Regan Williams at for more information about the Regina Regional Fair. For more information about the Heritage Fairs program in general, or for questions regarding registration, please contact Katherine Gilks.

Latest Tweet

    Subscribe To Our Newsletter